CSI Advising Center


Contact Us

The Advising Center advises students who are first semester, undeclared, Liberal Arts, or are NonDegree seeking. Current students who have declared a major and are entering their second semester or beyond will be directed to contact their major advisor.

Students can setup an appointment by contacting the Advising Center front desk or reaching out directly to their focused area advisor or academic coach.

Location: Matrix, Taylor Administration Building
Phone: (208) 732-6250 (Idaho/Nevada 1-800-680-0274)
Fax: (208) 736-3014
Email: advising@csi.edu
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. M.S.T. (unless otherwise posted)

Advising at CSI Outreach Centers

Advising is available at the College of Southern Idaho’s Mini-Cassia Center.

Advising for the North Side Center and Blaine County Center is available through your major advisor or the Advising Center by webcam, phone, or email contact.

Current students entering their second semester or beyond with declared majors will be directed to their major advisor for advising.

back to top

Advising Center Staff

Catrina Chapple
Advising Center Coordinator
E-mail: cchapple@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6253
Building: Taylor - Room: Matrix 146
Jacob McCue
Focused Area Advisor
Phone: 208-732-6252
Building: Taylor - Room: Matrix 144
Stephanie Govea
Focused Area Advisor
E-mail: sgovea@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6251
Building: Taylor - Room: Matrix 147
Erin Nunnelley
Focused Area Advisor
E-mail: enunnelley@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6254
Building: Taylor - Room: Matrix 145A
Ryan Bigelow
Focused Area Advisor
E-mail: rbigelow@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6680
Building: Taylor - Room: Matrix 145
Christa Tackett
CTE Academic Coach
E-mail: ctackett@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6228
Building: Canyon - Room: 105
Carla Wherry
Academic Coach
Phone: 208-732-6525
Building: GRM/SSC - Room: 209
Academic Coach