CSI Advising Center

 

Contact Us

The Advising Center advises students who are first semester, undeclared, Liberal Arts, or are NonDegree seeking. Current students who have declared a major and are entering their second semester or beyond will be directed to contact their major advisor.

Students can setup an appointment by contacting the Advising Center front desk or reaching out directly to their focused area advisor or academic coach.

Location: Matrix, Taylor Administration Building
Phone: (208) 732-6250 (Idaho/Nevada 1-800-680-0274)
Fax: (208) 736-3014
Email: advising@csi.edu
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m. M.S.T. (unless otherwise posted)

Advising at CSI Outreach Centers

Advising is available at the College of Southern Idaho’s Mini-Cassia Center.

Advising for the North Side Center and Blaine County Center is available through your major advisor or the Advising Center by webcam, phone, or email contact.

Current students entering their second semester or beyond with declared majors will be directed to their major advisor for advising.

back to top

Advising Center Staff

     picture
Catrina Chapple
Advising Center Coordinator
E-mail: cchapple@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6253
Office: Taylor Eagle Central 146
     JacobMcCue
Jacob McCue
Focused Area Advisor
E-mail:JMcCue@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6252
Office: Taylor Eagle Central 144
     picture
Erin Nunnelley
Focused Area Advisor
E-mail: enunnelley@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6254
Ofice: Taylor Eagle Central 145-A
  RyanBigelow  
Ryan Bigelow
Focused Area Advisor
E-mail: rbigelow@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6680
Office: Taylor Eagle Central 145
  CarlaWherry  
Carla Wherry
Academic Coach
E-mail: cwherry@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6525
Office: GRM/SSC 209
   
Edith Hurley
CTE Academic Coach
E-mail: ehurley@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6228
Office: Canyon 105C
   
Molly Hamblen
Academic Coach
E-mail: mhamblen@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6528
Office: GRM/SSC 208
   
Kristin Becker
Bilingual Student Advisor
E-mail: kbecker@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6251
Office: Taylor Eagle Central 145
   
Ebony Yarger
Administrative Assistant II
E-mail: eyarger@csi.edu
Phone: 208-732-6240
Office: Taylor 120 and
Advising Center Front Desk
Phone: 208-732-6250